Skip to main content

Name

LISTERINE® ULTRACLEAN® ACCESS® Flosser

1 2 3 4 5 4.45 of 5

Breakdown

5
451
4
114
3
25
2
10
1
39

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Find in Store

Enter a ZIP Code to find nearby stores which may carry this product. Check with store location for product availability.
Product Ratings and Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
639 reviews 73% recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.5
1 - 8 of 639 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 days 5 hours ago

Need unflavored refills better floss

Review Questions: 
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 or over
Review Text: 
Used Reach and unflavored refills for years. Don't you understand, there is a market for unflavored refills and quality floss that doesn't break or come loose. Since Listerine took over Reach Flossers the product is now Junk.
Nickname: 
cochese
Location: 
Lebanon
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Listerine, Consumer Service 1 day 14 hours ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-888-222-0182. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 days 44 min ago

Product excellent but refills not the same

Review Questions: 
State: Texas
Age: 65 or over
Review Text: 
This is a great produce but unfortunately the refills are not the same. I bought this flosser because the prongs are wide enough for hard to fit back teeth/gums. My back gums have large calcium deposits that stick out that can make the prongs of other flossers scratch/scrap them while trying to push the floss though the teeth. This flosser is long for hard to reach back teeth and the white refills it came with has wider prongs and were great. This same floss was nice and taunt so the floss didn't cave in! I really liked using it! I really thought I found something to use for those hard to reach back teeth. But the refill prongs are relatively narrower. What happened???? Went looking for the same white prongs but can't find any. I love this flosser but please make the refills the same. Where can I get them? Listerene has a great product on their hands but make the refills the same (especially the wider prongs) that came with the flosser. Since this is suppose to be a review for the product, it deserves 5 stars but the refills are what need fixing.
Nickname: 
Music Lady
Location: 
San Antonio
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 5 days ago

Love this product, but not the refills

Review Questions: 
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I have to review the product listed. The flosser itself is great. It really helps me floss my teeth and reach all the way to the back. This is hard for me to do with regular floss. I am now at the point, however, where I am running out of heads. Why would you create a product that comes with unflavored replaceable heads, but when we need more only offer mint flavored replaceable heads? Is this so we have to buy a whole new flosser just to get the unflavored heads? I can't stand mint, so please bring back the unflavored refills.
Nickname: 
DefCrew
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 5 days ago

Access floss refills

Review Questions: 
State: Michigan
Age: 55 to 64
Review Text: 
I have been using the Listerine access flossed for several years. The last refill pack I purchased was terrible. The flossing string in each head was so loose I used 7 flossing heads just to floss my teeth one time! They should have lasted a week. In checking the rest of the pack I can see several loose flossing stings on the remaining heads. This is the second time this has happened in the last year. I will continue to use this product because it's easy to use. Just upset that product quality control isn't better.
Nickname: 
fordor40
Location: 
Saranac
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Listerine, Consumer Care 3 weeks 4 days ago
Thanks for letting us know about this, fordor40! The floss on your flosser heads should definitely not be loose, and we'd love to grab some details from you about the pack you're using. When you have a minute, give us a call at 1-888-222-0182. We're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 6 days ago

Great concept, flavoured refills are terrible

Review Questions: 
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I've used this flosser for years and would like to continue using it, however the listerine flavoured refills (all that you can buy now outside of the original purchase of the floaser) taste horrible. They also seem to be less quality as the floss years and frays as it's used. Please bring the non-flavoured refills back to the market so we can keep using this product! Thank you.
Nickname: 
Sad flosser
Location: 
Calgary
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Listerine, Consumer Care 1 month 5 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! We'd love to grab some details from you about the flosser replacement heads you're using. When you have a minute, give us a call at 1-888-222-0182, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We'd love to see what we can do to help!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Flavored refills are awful

Review Questions: 
State: New York
Age: 55 to 64
Review Text: 
Please, please, please return the unflavored refills to the market. With arthritis this is the only flosser that I can use comfortably. But the flavored - both mint and listerine are awful. I am not a child, I do not need flavoring. People are selling the unflavored on Amazon & ebay for hundreds of dollars so it is a good guess that you are missing out on sales here. Thank you for reading this.
Nickname: 
JBuzz
Location: 
New York
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Not the same refill.

Review Questions: 
State: Virginia
Age: 65 or over
Review Text: 
Bought Refills at WM. Lousy can't even do half my teeth. Been using this for number of years and never had problem until lately. These new refills suck.
Nickname: 
Jeff J
Location: 
Virginia Beach
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Listerine, Consumer Care Center 1 month 1 week ago
Thanks for letting us know about this! We would expect for these to work great for you, so we'd like to hear more about your experience when you have some time. Feel free to give us a call at 1-888-222-0182. One of our specialists will be available anytime Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 7 PM ET. Looking forward to chatting!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

WE WANT UNFLAVORED REFILLS!!!

Review Questions: 
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I like this product. I have used it for many years. I think it is an excellent product, or it was and still could be. So I hate to be harsh. Can you not see that so many customers who have used this product for many years would rather use unflavored refills? Also, please make the floss strong like it used to be so these last the way they used to. No one is going to be harmed by using the same floss head for several days. I know you're in business to make a profit, but this was a great product that you ruined. And how about making floss handles without rubber grips? Seriously, a rubber grip? Do you think people are going to find it difficult to hold without a rubber grip? Please. That's just a place for bacteria to collect. This is about hygiene. It's not a basketball shoe. Make it more practical and easy to keep clean, and it will cost less to produce as well. Come on. Just make what people want to use.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Listerine, Consumer Service 1 month 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-888-222-0182. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: